Top 10 Most Expensive Football Trophies In The World

Without wincing words, the worth of  many football trophies cannot be underestimated, glamsquad reports.

No wonder, football teams fancy the beauty and honour that surrounds trophies.


In this article, we are going to examine top 10 most expensive football trophies in the world.

READ ALSO: Top 7 Celebrities Who Died In The Middle Of Production

FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup is the world’s most prestigious and coveted football trophy. There are numerous players who have won every possible title except the FIFA World Cup. The FIFA World Cup was established in 1930 and is held every four years. Because of the Second World War, it did not take place in 1942 or 1946. The FIFA World Cup, as the name implies, is a trophy awarded to the winner of the World Cup tournament. Countries from various continents compete in group stages and then in the finals. The FIFA World Cup trophy is actually worth $20,000,000! However, the prestige that comes with lifting the trophy is incalculable.

The European Union’s Champions League
Teams from Europe’s major football leagues are given slots in the UEFA Champions League. It is one of the most popular leagues in the world, not just in Europe. This league provides a platform for European club titans and big-name players to meet and showcase their football skills. The intensity and seriousness of the game demonstrate that it is unquestionably one of the best trophies in the world of football. This league has provided fans with spectacular football and drama as each team competes for the championship trophy.

European Football Championship (UEFA)
The UEFA European Championship, colloquially known as Euros, is a tournament contested by men’s national teams from UEFA member countries. The tournament was first held in 1960 and has been held every four years with the exception of 2020 due to the Corona Virus hiatus. The host country receives direct qualification, while other eligible European countries must go through a qualification process. Spain and Germany have won the most trophies in this tournament, each with three.


The Football Association Cup
In addition to the English Premier League, UK clubs compete in the FA Cup. Arsenal currently holds the record for the most FA Cup victories. Despite some surprises in the FA Cup, it is fair to say that the trophy has rotated among the big clubs such as Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, and Liverpool. This competition runs concurrently with the English Premier League, and the final is frequently held in the weeks following the end of the EPL season. The FA was founded in 1871 and currently includes teams from the EPL all the way down to the fifth division. The original trophy was stolen in 1895 while it was in the possession of Aston Villa. The FA Cup was worth £1 million in 2016.

America’s Cup
Copa America, formerly known as CONMEBOL Copa America, is a men’s football tournament contested by CONMEBOL national teams. This is the oldest South American football competition and the second oldest international football competition. This event draws a large number of spectators from around the world, and the tournament is used to determine South America’s champions. Surprisingly, since the 1990s, teams from Asia and North America have also been invited to compete. Argentina is the most successful club in Copa America, having won 13 trophies.

The Premier League in England
The English Premier League trophy is a highly competitive and valuable football trophy. This trophy is competed for by men’s senior teams in the United Kingdom. The English Premier League trophy is awarded to the winning team. The EPL is made up of 20 teams from the United Kingdom. Manchester United has won 13 Premier League titles since its rebirth in 1992.


The La Liga
La Liga is a senior men’s football tournament held in Spain each year. The tournament features 20 teams, with the winner receiving the La Liga trophy. The tournament, which began in 1929, is now known as La Liga Santander due to sponsorship. At the end of each season, the three lowest-scoring teams are relegated to the next division and replaced by two teams from that division as well as the winner of the playoffs. Real Madrid holds the most La Liga titles, with 34.

African Nations Cup
This is a football competition between top African nations chosen through the qualifiers system, as the name implies. The qualification process yields a total of 24 teams, with the host team qualifying automatically. The tournament was founded in 1957 and is typically held every two years. Egypt is the most successful team, having won seven African Cup of Nations titles.

Confederation Cup FIFA
FIFA Confederation was a senior men’s senior football tournament held in the host country a year before the FIFA World Cup. Its purpose was to assess the country’s readiness for the FIFA World Cup. This tournament featured continent champions. The tournament began in 1992 but was discontinued in 2019.


The Copa Del Rey
In Spain, this is an annual knockout football competition. After the Spanish La Liga, it is the second most valuable trophy in Spain. It was founded in 1903 and has been fiercely contested by Spanish clubs ever since. Every year, 126 teams compete for the trophy, and any team that wins outside of the UEFA Europa League qualification points receives a direct ticket. Barcelona is the most successful Copa Del Rey club. It has won the most Copa Del Rey trophies with 31, followed by Atletico Bilbao with 23.


READ ALSO: Top 5 unique football records that might never be broken


There are many other world football trophies, but these are without a doubt the best and most prestigious. These trophies attract a lot of attention, and every eligible team and player is always eager to win. The value is not only monetary, but also in terms of the prestige that comes with winning the trophy.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.