#The15thHeadies: BNXN finally takes delivery of 2022 Bentley for Next Rated win

The 2022 Bentley that the Headies organisers promised to singer Daniel Benson, better known by his stage name BNXN, for winning the Next Rated Artiste category, has now been delivered.

Ayo Animashaun, the head of Headies, made the announcement in an Instagram post where he included images of the singer and himself with the new vehicle.

He wrote in the post’s caption:

“Promise made and kept.”

Additionally, BNXN shared images of the vehicle on his Instagram page.

At the 2022 Headies Award ceremony held last Sunday in Atlanta, United States of America, the 25-year-old was declared the category’s winner.

The Afrobeat artist formerly known as Buju dedicated the victory to his mother, who passed away from cancer, in a post-win statement. He stated:

“I want to thank God he is the reason I’m here, he is the reason I’ve been able to come this far. I dedicate this to my mum, she died of breast cancer this is for you mummy, this is for my family, this is for my management.”

Buju also gave the award to Ruger and Ayra Starr, who were also nominated.

Meanwhile, Anthony Andersen, a super talented actor and comedian, and multitalented Nigerian American actress Osas Ighodaro presided over this year’s Headies awards ceremony at the Cobbs Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, United States.

See the complete list of The Headies Award 2022 Winners here.

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Best R ‘n’ B Single – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)

Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner).

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best Male Artiste – Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking (Celebrate Me)

Producer of the Year – SARZ (Monalisa – Lojay and SARZ)

Best Alternative Album – Ibeji (Intermission)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice – Arya Starr (Bloody Samaritan)

Best Afrobeat Single – Fireboy DML (Peru)

Best Reggae and Dancehall Album – Patoranking (Three)

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Waje (Last Time)

Lyricist on The Roll – A-Q (The Last Cypher)

Best Streethop Artiste – Goya Menor & Nektunez (Amenor Amapiano remix)

Best Rap Single – Ladipoe feat BNXN (Feeling)

Best Alternative Single – Flavour (Doings)

Best Inspirational Single – Kcee & Okwesili Eze group (Cultural Praise)

Special Recognition -Dbanj (Talent)

International Artiste Special Recognition – Akon & Wycle Jean

Best Central African Artiste of the Year – Innoss’B

Best East African Artiste of the Year – Diamond Platinumz

Best North Africas Artiste of the Year – Latifa (Tunisia)

Best South African Artiste of the Year – Focalistic (South Africa).

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.