NICHYPP organizes Award Ceremony for Christians in politics

Come Saturday, March 11, Nigerian Christian Youths Political Platform (NICHYPP), will be organizing its annual awards in honour of Christians in politics.
Tagged NICHYPP Unity Merit Award (NUMA), the ceremony, which will be graced by big names in the Nigerian political sphere, will take place at the Women Development Center, Abuja.
Making the announcement in Lagos last Sunday, founder of NICHYPP, Matthew James said that the body encourages Christians in politics while discouraging the notion that Christians going into politics is a sin.
“We want to celebrate those that are doing very well in their fields, not just politicians but captains of industries, entertainers and the media. We believe that in encouraging them through programs like these, they will be motivated to do more,” he said.
Among those expected to grace the ceremony are the Acting President, – Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Pastor E.A Adeboye, Pastor Paul Adefarasin, Dr Supo Adekunle, (President, Christian Association of Nigeria), Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos State Governor), General Yakubu Gowon ( Former Military Head of State) and a host of others.
Nominated in the Best Performing Governor category are Olusegun Mimiko (Ondo State), Nyeson Wike (Rivers State), Willi Obiano (Anambra State), Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos State), David Umahi (Abia State), Solomon Dalung (Plateau State), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta State) as well as Godwin Obaseki (Edo State) while Nollywood actor, Hon Desmond Elliot is nominated in the Most Active State House of Assembly Member category.
In the Male Gospel Artist of the Year are Buchi, Sammie Okposo, Tim Godfrey, Nathaniel Bassey, Frank Edward, Eben and Joe Praise while Sinach Kalu, Chioma Jesus, Lara George, Jahdahi Benjamin and Tope Alabi are nominated in the Female Gospel Artist of the Year category.
Other categories up for grabs are The most Active Deputy Governor of the year, Best Performing Wife of Governor, The most Active Chief of Staff, Best Performing Ministers, The most Active Commissioner of the Year, The Media House Of The Year, The Most Active Association of the Year, The Most Influential Male Political Appointee, The Most Influential Female Political Appointee, Best Gospel Comedian of the Year as well as a Special Recognition Award for distinguished members of the society.

Sebastiane Ebatamehi

I am a Writer and Online Publicist, destined to give a voice to the silent echoes and hush whispers that are seldom heard

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.