2023 Election: Oyo residents elect governor, 32 lawmakers today

The people of Oyo State will elect a new governor today, Saturday, to paddle the state’s canoe for another four years, glamsquad reports 


READ ALSO: “I should stop judging Deja,” Simi says after realising a deep truth about motherhood


The state House of Assembly’s 32 members will also be elected.

According to the reports, there are 18 gubernatorial candidates running for office.

Seyi Makinde of the PDP, Teslim Folarin of the APC, and Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord are among the candidates.

Others are Ajekiigbe Lateef of AA, Akinwale Tayo Tawfiq of LP, Popoola Olukayode of the NNPP, Okedara Mojeed of AAC and Ajadi Bamidele of ADC.

The others are ADP’s Yusuf Akim, APGA’s Adeshina Adewale, APM’s Adeniran Adeyemi, AAP’s Yinusa Kazeem, BP’s Okunade Tunde, NRM’s Adegboyega Raymond, SDP’s Micheal Lana, and YPP’s Euba Aduragbemi.

In the state, there are 2,305,903 registered voters who have received their Permanent Voter’s Card.

The election would take place in 6,390 polling locations across the state.

For the elections, approximately fifteen (15) thousand security personnel have been deployed.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.